Musings of an Eclectic Scribe

Exploring topics to write about

Resolutions

Greetings fellow life explorers!

I have been away for awhile!  Actually I’ve been hibernating as much as possible.  Now thankfully I am not buried under a ton of snow like several of my family members are.  I would probably try and sleep till the spring thaw!  Hibernating and being cooped up in the house can get rather boring so I started working on some of my New Year’s resolutions.  Perhaps adventures would be a better word because so far some of them have been great adventures.  So I thought I would share some with you and see how you are doing with your adventures.

Reclaiming What You Love…2015 TCBBA Workshop

One of the things I enjoy doing is belly dancing.  That’s right!  Belly dancing is a beautiful art form which is also excellent exercise.  Due to family commitments and so on, I haven’t been able to truly enjoy practicing this art form.  So I decided to skip sleep one day and attend a workshop being put on by the Coastal Bend Belly Dance Association.  Well the workshop wasn’t quite what I was expecting, but it was very interesting.  Not only that, it was good to be out among other dancers and enjoy the day.  Just the first step to getting back to some of the things I love doing!

Here I am with the girls!  I’m the one sitting next to the blue mat.  I can’t wait to hear how you’re enjoying the new year!  Next up… Cooking!!

Smooches!

 

 

2 comments on “Resolutions

  1. Faraday's Candle
    March 1, 2015

    It is wonderful to reclaim what you love!

    Like

    • meboyes
      March 3, 2015

      Thanks! I decided to make this year the one I start doing the things I ‘ve enjoyed and sort of had to put aside for a while. So this is my adventure!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2015 by in Rambling and tagged , .
medievalfragments

Turning Over a New Leaf

Jennifer Keishin Armstrong

Writing for the Pop Culture Literate.

Learn To Love Food

Food Fun For Feeding Therapy and Picky Eaters

James Harrington's Blog of Geek and Writing

All Things Writing and Geek, in one neat little blog!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Embellishment

for the Bellydance Journey

girl in the hat

Anna Fonté: the things she writes want you to look at them.

Publishing Insights

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose / The more things change, the more they stay the same

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

