Musings of an Eclectic Scribe

Exploring topics to write about

Summer Adventure

Like most people, I have gotten caught up in the every day struggles of family and work and suddenly I find that I haven’t had a vacation in years!  Oh sure every no and again I have the opportunity to get away for a few hours or overnight for quickie adventures but nothing that actually let’s me unplug and really unwind.  Today however I am leaving the farm and heading for Michigan! Sadly, we are going because my husband’s grandmother passed away earlier this year and the family will be having a memorial service and birthday celebration for her, but the fami.y wanted me to know that we would be doing some fun things as well.  So as I am excited about this adventure, I thought I would share it with you.  It may give me some inspiration for my next Nanowrimo project!

First on our way to San Antonio to catch our flight, we passed through the small town of Sinton which is also our count seat.  Driving down the center of town we came across this little interesting site.

image

I remember hearing something on the news a while back about this.  I believe someone is actually living in it but I don’t know why.  I’m going to have to do some more research on this when I get back.  In the meantime, let’s call this a photo challenge.  What does this picture say to you?  See you soon with more interesting pictures!

5 comments on “Summer Adventure

  1. allentimphotos2
    June 3, 2015

    I bet that this was a stunning theater marquee. Sad to see the passing of such theaters.

    Like

    • meboyes
      June 3, 2015

      I love older theaters like this one too bad the are a thing of the past what with all the new megaplexes. Something seems to get lost

      Like

      • allentimphotos2
        June 4, 2015

        Thank you for you response and I’m sorry it took so long to respond. I wanted to share with you one of 20 so series of theater marquees that I’ve been doing. This one is in Napa California and is a restored theater that is used for a community theater. https://allentimphotos2.wordpress.com/2014/11/15/uptown-theater/
        Thanks again.

        Like

        • meboyes
          June 5, 2015

          Wow that is just beautiful. I love to see old theaters refurbished and given a second life! I wonder what the inisde looks like.

          Like

          • allentimphotos2
            June 5, 2015

            I’ve not been inside. I’ve been focused on the marquees taken at dusk. There are more on my blog. I’ve not taken the time to put them under the portfolio title area of my blog.

            Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2015 by in Rambling and tagged , , , .
Biblebelt Witchy Mama

Life and Times of a North Carolina Heathen Parent

medievalfragments

Turning Over a New Leaf

Jennifer Keishin Armstrong

Writing for the Pop Culture Literate.

Learn To Love Food

Food Fun For Feeding Therapy and Picky Eaters

James Harrington's Blog of Geek and Writing

All Things Writing and Geek, in one neat little blog!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Embellishment

for the Bellydance Journey

girl in the hat

Anna Fonté: the things she writes want you to look at them.

Publishing Insights

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose / The more things change, the more they stay the same

